Libereco supports the Ukrainian initiative REPAIR TOGETHER to reconstruct a cultural centre in Ivanivka in Chernihiv region. The cultural centre was destroyed by the Russian war of aggression in spring 2022. From spring 2023, REPAIR TOGETHER will take on the reconstruction of the cultural centre in order to return this important place of exchange, culture and music to the region. Support the reconstruction now through our crowdfunding!



The initiative REPAIR TOGETHER

In April 2022, Dmytro, Alex, Victoria and Daria travelled from Kyiv to the liberated Chernihiv region. They wanted to take action, clear away rubble and help rebuild the villages. To do this, they founded REPAIR TOGETHER. Since then, over 2,000 volunteers have helped to clean up and rebuild – accompanied by local rave DJs. We now want to support REPAIR TOGETHER to rebuild a cultural centre in the village of Ivanivka in the Chernihiv region.


Reconstruction with Volunteers and DJs

REPAIR TOGETHER was founded in April 2022 by Ukrainian activists and artists after large areas around Kyiv and Chernihiv had been liberated. They combine clean-ups and reconstruction with raves to give the helpers a break from the daily routine of war.

REPAIR TOGETHER is now supporting 16 villages in the Chernihiv region to rebuild their homes. This has included clearing rubble from 160 homes and reconstucting 20. Over 2,000 people have already begun volunteering with REPAIR TOGETHER. They are currently completely rebuilding another 17 homes with professional support. REPAIR TOGETHER consulted the local community for direction on their next steps. The residents asked for the cultural centre in Ivanivka to be their priority so that it becomes the centre of the community once again.


The cultural centre in Ivanivka

Libereco supports REPAIR TOGETHER to reconstruct the cultural centre in Ivanivka in the Chernihiv region. The cultural centre is a regionally significant space for social life, music and the arts. REPAIR TOGETHER is using the winter months to plan the construction project and purchase building materials. Libereco is supporting REPAIR TOGETHER with fundraising for the project.

Do your bit to support this initiative. Help us start the rebuild (and plug in the DJ decks) this spring.

Crowdfunding, Ivanivka, Tschernihiw

Image 1 of 6

Libereco unterstützt die ukrainische Initiative REPAIR TOGETHER beim Wiederaufbau eines Kulturzentrums in Ivanivka in der Region Tschernihiw. Das Kulturzentrum ist durch den russischen Angriffskrieg im Frühjahr 2022 zerstört worden. Ab dem Frühjahr 2023 nimmt sich REPAIR TOGETHER dem Wiederaufbau des Gebäudes an, um der Region diesen wichtigen Ort des Austauschs, der Kultur und der Musik zurückzugeben. Unterstütze jetzt den Wiederaufbau in unserem Crowdfunding!



Die Initiative REPAIR TOGETHER

Im April 2022 reisten Dmytro, Alex, Victoria und Daria aus Kyjiw in die befreite Region Tschernihiw. Sie wollten handeln, den Schutt wegräumen und die Dörfer beim Wiederaufbau unterstützen. Dafür gründeten sie REPAIR TOGETHER. Seitdem haben über 2000 Volunteers bei den Aufräumarbeiten geholfen – begleitet von lokalen DJs. Nun wollen wir REPAIR TOGETHER beim Wiederaufbau des Kulturzentrum in Ivanivka in der Region Tschernihiw unterstützen.


Wiederaufbau mit Volunteers und DJs

REPAIR TOGETHER wurde Ende April 2022 von ukrainischen Aktivist:innen und Künstler:innen gegründet, nachdem grosse Gebiete um Kyjiw und Tschernihiw befreit worden waren. Sie kombinieren die Aufräum- und Reparaturarbeiten mit Raves, um den Helfer:innen eine Abwechslung vom Alltag im Krieg zu bieten.

Mittlerweile unterstützt REPAIR TOGETHER 16 Dörfer in der Region Tschernihiw beim Wiederaufbau von Wohnhäusern. Sie haben bereits über 160 Häuser vom Schutt gereinigt und mehr als 20 Häuser repariert. Über 2000 Freiwillige haben bereits bei REPAIR TOGETHER mitgeholfen. Derzeit baut REPAIR TOGETHER 17 Häuser professionell wieder auf. REPAIR TOGETHER ist in engem Austausch mit der lokalen Bevölkerung, die um den Wiederaufbau des Kulturzentrums in Ivanivka gebeten hat.


Das Kulturzentrum in Ivanivka

Libereco unterstützt REPAIR TOGETHER beim Wiederaufbau des Kulturzentrums in Ivanivka in der Region Tschernihiw. Das Kulturzentrum ist ein wichtiger Ort des Austausches in der Region. REPAIR TOGETHER nutzt die Wintermonate, um die Planung des Bauprojekts voranzutreiben und Baumaterialien zu erwerben. LIBERECO unterstützt REPAIR TOGETHER bei der Finanzierung des Projekts. So ist im Frühling alles bereit, um mit dem Wiederaufbau des Kulturzentrums zu beginnen.

Unterstütze jetzt unser Crowdfunding auf Crowdify und sichere dir tolle Ukraine-Goodies.
 
 
 
 

Crowdfunding, Ivanivka, Tschernihiw

Bild 1 von 6