We pack aid packages for Ukraine. Our packages contain essential food and hygiene products for one person for 15 days. We bring the packages to Ukraine, where our partner Vostok SOS distributes them among people in war-torn places in Ukraine. Donate a package or get with packing yourself!

Päckli-Aktion in Zürich, 11. und 12. November 2022

Image 1 of 8

On 11 and 12 November, we packed a total of 966 aid packages in Zurich together with over 60 volunteers. We thank all volunteers and donors for their support! Further events are planned for January.

Help us pack!

If you would like to participate in a future packaging event in January and receive updates, you can sign up here.

Packing aid packages as a team event

Companies, organisations, associations and groups who would like to help with the packing, contact us on schweiz@libereco.org. The aid packages event is also guaranteed to be a great team event for everyone!

After the first aid packages event on 11 and 12 November (location: Halle D, Werkstadt Areal, Hohlstrasse 400, 8048 Zurich), further Päckli campaigns are planned for December and January. If you are unable to join us in November, please contact us for a later date. Dates for larger groups and in other cities can be planned and carried out together with us.

We are looking forward to all of you joining us! #StandWithUkraine

Donate aid packages

An aid package costs about 100 Swiss francs. The more donations we receive for our campaign, the more packages we can send and the more people our campaign reaches in Ukraine. Please mobilise your people and ask to sponsor more packages.

Donation account Switzerland: 

Recipient: Libereco, 8000 Zürich

IBAN: CH81 0070 0114 8059 2400 2

Purpose (please specify): Aid packages

 

Background to the aid packages campaign

In Ukraine, supplies have collapsed in many places due to the Russian war of aggression. The east of the country in particular is in urgent need of humanitarian aid. With the aid packages campaign, we enable practical aid to reach those in need directly and provide them with essential food and hygiene articles. We act where the large aid organisations and the Ukrainian state are hardly active or not active at all – away from the big cities, in areas that are difficult to access and in insecure regions where there is a threat of shelling..

In Ukraine, the urgently needed relief goods are transported by our long-standing Ukrainian partner organisation Vostok SOS by train, truck and vans and distributed by a network of volunteers. Our first big aid packages event took place in cooperation with the Borussia Dortmund football club on 21 and 22 July. The event in Zurich is not a one-off: If you would like to help with another aid packages event in December or January, please let us know by email.

Wir packen Hilfs-Päckli für die Ukraine. Unsere Hilfs-Päckli enthalten wichtige Lebensmittel und Hygieneprodukte, um eine Person für 15 Tage zu versorgen. Wir bringen die Päckli in der Ukraine, wo unser Partner Vostok SOS sie an Menschen an kriegsversehrten Orten verteilt. Jetzt Päckli spenden oder selbst mit anpacken!

Päckli-Aktion in Zürich, 11. und 12. November 2022

Bild 1 von 8

Am 11. und 12. November haben wir in Zürich zusammen mit über 60 Volunteers insgesamt 966 Hilfs-Päckli gepackt. Wir danken allen Volunteers und Spender*innen für ihre Unterstützung! Weitere Termine sind im Januar geplant.

Als Volunteer mithelfen

Wenn du bei einer zukünftigen Päckli-Aktionen im Januar mitmachen und auf dem Laufenden gehalten werden willst, kannst du dich hier eintragen.

Hilfs-Päckli einpacken als Team-Event

Firmen, Organisationen, Vereine und Gruppen, die beim Einpacken helfen möchten, schreiben uns gerne an schweiz@libereco.org. Die Päckli-Aktion ist garantiert auch ein tolles Team-Event für alle!

Nach der ersten Päckli-Aktion am 11. und 12. November (Location: SBB-Werkstadt Areal, Hohlstrasse 400, 8048 Zürich) sind weitere Päckli-Aktionen im Dezember und Januar geplant. Wenn ihr im November nicht mit dabei sein könnt, meldet euch bitte für einen späteren Termin bei uns. Termine grösserer Gruppen und in anderen Städten können mit uns zusammen geplant und durchgeführt werden.

Wir freuen uns auf alle, die mit an- und einpacken! #StandWithUkraine

Hilfs-Päckli spenden

Ein Hilfs-Päckli kostet ca. 100 Franken. Je mehr Spenden wir für unsere Aktion erhalten, desto mehr Päckli können wir versenden und desto mehr Menschen erreicht unsere Aktion in der Ukraine. Bitte mobilisiere dein Umfeld und bitte darum, weitere Päckli zu sponsern.

Spendenkonto Schweiz:

Empfänger: Libereco, 8000 Zürich
IBAN: CH81 0070 0114 8059 2400 2
Verwendungszweck (bitte angeben): Hilfs-Päckli

 

Hintergrund zur Päckli-Aktion

In der Ukraine ist wegen des russischen Angriffskrieges vielerorts die Versorgung zusammengebrochen. Vor allem der Osten des Landes ist dringend auf humanitäre Hilfe angewiesen. Mit der Päckli-Aktion ermöglichen wir praktische Hilfe, die Notleidende direkt erreicht und sie mit lebensnotwendigen Nahrungsmitteln und Hygieneartikeln versorgt. Wir agieren dort, wo die grossen Hilfsorganisationen und der ukrainische Staat kaum oder gar nicht tätig sind – abseits der grossen Städte, in nur schwer zugänglichen Gebieten und in unsicheren Regionen, in denen Beschuss droht.

In der Ukraine werden die dringend benötigten Hilfsgüter durch unsere langjährige ukrainische Partnerorganisation Vostok SOS mittels Zug, Lkw und Kleintransportern weitertransportiert und von einem Netzwerk Freiwilliger verteilt. Unsere erste grosse Päckli-Aktion fand in Kooperation mit dem Fussball-Verein Borussia Dortmund am 21. und 22. Juli statt. Die Aktion in Zürich ist keine einmalige Sache: Falls du bei einer weiteren Päckli-Aktion im Dezember oder Januar mithelfen möchtest, melde uns dein Interesse ebenfalls gerne per E-Mail.